New Release: Book Review: Love, Lies, & Typewriters, by Heather Blanton

Love, Lies, & TypewritersLove, Lies, & Typewriters by Heather Blanton

  • Print Length: 158 pages
  • Publication Date: November 28, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MXEV76Z

 

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

Love, lies, & Typewriters is the story of a reporter and a war hero but attractive to Lucy Daniels. She was rescued by Dale Sumner and as a way to sell war bonds the newspaper sets them off on a whirlwind tour. With a reporter in tow. The main problem is that as the romance between the war hero and Lucy are suppose to be boiling over, she finds that she is attracted to the reporter, Bryce. He isn’t the one that is supposed to be attracting her and her feelings. The story is really cute and has this wayward fairytale quality that makes it a fun read.

I liked the characters. Lucy is a girl with stars in her eyes and confusion growing inside. Dale is a good ole boy that happens to be a war hero and keeps being allowed to kiss the pretty girl. Bryce is a doll and he just wants the happy ever after. It is a great little book. One book that makes you smile all through the last chapters and enjoy the warm feeling of a job well done. Heather Blanton is the writer of the clean westerns that I have posted about before. I enjoy the way she writes with colorful characters and really well thought out plots. This book was no exception. I found it to be a fun and interesting story set during World War II. I received this book from the author but was not required to leave a review. All opinions expressed here are my own.


My Recommendation:

 

I can highly recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a wonderfully told, clean historical romance. The setting of World War II America was lovingly told and represented.


Where to Find: Love, Lies, & Typewriters:

 

This fun book is available in Kindle format using the link below.

3 thoughts on “New Release: Book Review: Love, Lies, & Typewriters, by Heather Blanton

  1. I like the cover of this book and this is a great review so I’m also intrigued :).
    I hope all is well with you. I forgot to contact you about the Amazon update, did you read about the last amendment to the rules (a blog post I wrote with ‘whoo’ in the title lol. Hope you’re well, don’t be a stranger, we haven’t really chatted since MTW planning started 😮

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

