Meet the Highwaypersons by Geoffrey Monmouth Participating MTW Author

A fresh look at females in a different type of role. Reblogged on The Page Turner.

Mystery Thriller Week

Who are the Highwaypersons?  What are they like?

People have asked me about the main characters in my book Highwaypersons: Debts and Duties.  

  • It is hardly an unreasonable question and it is not one I should find difficult to answer.  I invented these characters and I have been living with them for some time as I have written and rewritten, edited and re-edited the novel.
  • There is, strangely enough, one difficulty.  I keep being reminded that I should ‘show, not tell’ in almost all situations.  Advice I appreciate.  Salesmen, take note!  I hope you will also think how it might apply to your situation, whoever you are.
  • One reason for an author to follow such advice is that the readers should make up their own minds about the people they encounter in the book.   

Despite this, I will say a few things to let you know what…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

