Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Address to Die For by Mary Feliz

Address to Die For (A Maggie McDonald Mystery #1)Address to Die For by Mary Feliz

  • Paperback: 250 pages
  • Publisher: Lyrical Underground (July 19, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1601836643
  • ISBN-13: 978-1601836649

 

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

This is my first book by Mary Feliz and I know that I will be reading more. In fact, I already have Scheduled to Death in my Kindle to read. What drew me in? The covers and the titles. They made me want to read them even before I read the back cover blurb. I sure am glad that I trusted my instinct.

The story is really well written and Maggie is a wonderful character with such realism and just a joy to read. The murders were interesting and kept me involved.

This was a cleverly written mystery with such colorful and intriguing characters. Mary Feliz brought this village to life with her detailed descriptions and well-rounded characters.

We get to meet Maggie her husband Max and their two sons. Great family dynamic. Realistic and healthy. Yet not the Cleaver family. More like my family with a mother that tries to accommodate schedules while not exactly thrilled with the prospect.

When a mystery unfolds on their doorstep Maggie really uses her organizational skills to figure out what in the world is going on and why it is happening to them. Great plot, excellent clues, and a satisfying conclusion.

I am reading this for Mystery Thriller Week the event that brings fans, authors, and bloggers together in one spectacular event Feb 12-22nd.


My Recommendation:

 

If you love mysteries that are a little more than cozy then this is a nice in-between mix Not too graphic, and not too cozy.


Where to Find Address to Die For:

 
This first book in the Maggie McDonald Mystery Series is available in paperback, on Kindle, and on Nook at the links listed below.

2 thoughts on “Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Address to Die For by Mary Feliz

Leave a Reply

