Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Cascadia by H. W. “Buzz” Bernard

CascadiaCascadia by H.W. “Buzz” Bernard

  • Paperback: 226 pages
  • Publisher: Bell Bridge Books (July 11, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1611946794
  • ISBN-13: 978-1611946796

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 


My Review:

When I saw the cover image on the book Cascadia, I knew I wanted it. It had all the imagery that made me believe it was a book that would be action packed and tension filled. I was not far off at all. I enjoyed the character build ups the back stories of the main characters and their interactions with each other. It was dynamic and I was caught staying up really late in the night to make sure I didn’t miss a thing.

It is a natural disaster story, obviously, but it is so much more. There are supernatural elements at play that have been in play for hundreds if not thousands of years. I loved that we were taken back right from the beginning to a time long forgotten except in the oral histories of the native people. It was brilliant and from the first moment I was invested in this catastrophe where thunderbird meets whale.

Buzz Bernard knows how to tell a story and keep you interested, and itching for more. This book made me feel for the characters and the elements they were dealing with. From the father and son dynamic to the old veteran and his dog friendship, I wanted to know everything. I was not disappointed. I was carried through the disaster and into the lives of these people that were facing the fight of their lives.

I am posting this review during  Mystery Thriller Week. The annual event to celebrate mystery and thriller authors, bloggers, and fans.

My Recommendation:

I enjoyed this book so much I am now going to read Blizzard from Buzz Bernard and I have high expectations that I will be just as engrossed in a southern snowstorm as I was in a Northwest earthquake.


Where to Find Cascadia:

This amazing natural disaster thriller is available in paperback, Nook, and Kindle by clicking the links below.

Leave a Reply

