Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Wings of Mayhem by Sue Coletta

Wings of Mayhem (The Mayhem Series Book 1)Wings of Mayhem by Sue Coletta

  • Series: Mayhem (Book 1)
  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Crossroad Press (November 13, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1941408907
  • ISBN-13: 978-1941408902

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

This is my first book by Sue Coletta and when I heard she was an expert on crime, I did not know what I was expecting. This book was amazing. I followed every word diligently. I wanted to stay involved, I wanted to keep reading and I wanted Shawnee safe.

I am so happy I chose this book. It took crime and serial killer thriller into a new dimension. An amazing story with an evil, evil killer. Yet, on the other side is a hacker / cat burgular that is not goign to stop until she finds out how to stop this killer, before he gets to her.

This tense and enjoyable novel was teeming with secrets. Shawnee was a woman that was at the wrong place when she stumbled upon a grizzly secret. Now she is being stalked threatened and tormented by a serial killer they call the creator.

I appreciated Shawnee’s position. She had a good heart and yet she placed huge wall up. This book was so intense and equally sweet. There are humorous moments along with terrifying revelations.

Sue Colletta knows her crime scenes and she knows her killers. She made this story flow together in a believable race for answers. Great characters that allowed you to develop a relationship with early on.
Great story. I am posting this review during Mystery Thriller Week. The annual event to celebrate mystery and thriller authors, bloggers, and fans.


Where to Find: Wings of Mayhem:

 

This thriller that takes you through so many unique harrowing events is available in paperback and on Kindle by clicking the links below.

6 thoughts on “Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Wings of Mayhem by Sue Coletta

Leave a Reply

