Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Seeds of Reason by Gavin Mills

Seed of ReasonSeed of Reason by Gavin Mills

  • Print Length: 584 pages
  • Publisher: Gavin Mills; 1 edition (October 8, 2016)
  • Publication Date: October 8, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M2USAR2
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:


    This book was a long book filled with adventure and exciting moments. As a reader that usually doesn’t choose fantasy, I was happily engaged in the story and the actions of the characters. The characters had such strong character traits that you could feel them come to life. Their emotions were evident and their passion for the quest obvious. The history was well presented so that you knew what was in jeopardy if the quests failed. The world created by Gavin Mills was one that I could picture and appreciate.

    I found myself a little lost in the end, I wanted to understand more and it ended a bit more hurried than I would have liked. Other than that, I really enjoy the way that Mills writes. It is floral but not overly flowery. It is deep but not overpowering.

    This was a good book. I look forward to reading his other book, Dup.

    I am posting this review during Mystery Thriller Week. The annual event to celebrate mystery and thriller authors, bloggers, and fans.



    Where to Find Seeds of Reason:

    This fantasy book is available on Amazon

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    