Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: A Cat Will Play by M. Duda

A Cat Will PlayA Cat Will Play by M. Duda

  • Series: Shadow Book
  • Paperback: 50 pages
  • Publisher: Michael\Duda; 1 edition (August 25, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 098636472X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0986364723

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

 

The Cat Will Play by M. Duda was quite an interesting read. I did not quite understand everything I was reading. I felt it was esoteric and I wasn’t one of the ones current on the topic. The writing is fluid and draws quite visual imagery, and yet, as it is a dark stories book, they were pretty dark.

I am posting this review during Mystery Thriller Week. The annual event to celebrate mystery and thriller authors, bloggers, and fans.

I like how M. Duda kind of keeps you in the dark about exactly what all has happened up to the point of the story where you begin. Then the back story begins to fill in and you by the end, have a complete picture. Unless you are like me and do not quite follow along.

I will give it to M. Duda, he has me hooked. I want to see where he takes me next with his broken characters and their broken pasts. These are not your childhood bedtime stories, they leave you with much to think about and much to question.

 

My Recommendation:

 

When you are in the mood for deep and dark short stories, this is the book to pick up. It is exactly what you need when you are in that frame of mind.

 

Where to Find: A Cat Will Play

 

This book is avaialble in paperback with a beautiful color illustration as well as Kindle Unlimited and in audiobook by clicking the links below.

2 thoughts on “Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: A Cat Will Play by M. Duda

Leave a Reply

