While I was engrossed in MTW This happened!

followed-blog-1000-2x

Yes! I have over 1000 followers now. I love each one of you too. I mean you took the time to follow me and in return, I follow your blogs too.  I hope you are still happy with the content of the posts.

I am still loving reviewing books. Maybe I should explain that I am not a reviewer of analytical discussion and grammar policing. I am a reviewer that tells you why I loved, liked, or tolerated a book.

If I do not like the book or found it unappealing while reading, I do not post about it. My personal philosophy is: Why should I waste my energy and time to share a book that I found terrible?  Why even clutter my friend’s brains with the mundane and bad? You can go to other sites for that. Goodreads and Amazon are where you can find bad books.  Not on The Page Turner.

I also hope that you enjoy my little misadventures with my family, writing and learning processes.  There is something freeing about sharing a vacation, a productive day of writing, or just a fun day.

Thank you all for following me.  I enjoy your pages immensely and I hope you find something entertaining about mine.

Here is a rare picture: 

 

img_3522
Mufasa sharing a Sweet Boy moment. (few and far between) 

 

 

Snap Chat Pop Quiz!

 

The correct answer is worth 50 points! 

Who’s that hiding under those glasses, that toboggan, and beard?

img_2873

 

Why it’s Audrey Hepburn of course!  

poster-ah

 

22 thoughts on “While I was engrossed in MTW This happened!

      1. I started in December of 2016 and only have 258. What you’ve done is truly amazing! It’s hard to find the extra time to read and connect with as many bloggers as I’d like and still find time to write my blogs and read books. I’m pretty proud of how many followers I’ve managed to get though. Not disappointed at all!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. The main thing is that your followers are engaged. I would love to see more of my followers commenting and participating. I love feedback and am an insecure writer, so I often wonder if I come across as too silly or shallow. But since no one tells me that, I will leave that for another day 🙂 I like your blog. I like you style.

    Like

      1. I believe you doubled the mystery face qui and are the proud winner of 100 points. With that an a few thousand euro you can get a nice Trump mask!!! That out to quieten her.

        Like

Leave a Reply

