Book Review: Open When: Letters to Lift Your Spirits by Karen Salmansohn

Open When: Letters to Lift Your SpiritsOpen When: Letters to Lift Your Spirits by Karen Salmansohn

    • Paperback: 24 pages
    • Publisher: Ten Speed Press (March 7, 2017)
    • Language: English
    • ISBN-10: 1607749645
    • ISBN-13: 978-1607749646

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ 

When I opened this little book, I enjoyed the concept of individual letters for each mood that needed to be addressed. Thant being said, I wish it had been more to really invite a change. It was cute and bright with colors and images, but I thought perhaps it needed more envelopes.

The concept was really cute, but the advice and the uplifting was a little milk toast to me. Maybe I get deeper sadness than this book can deal with, but to me, it would not help. As I do have low spirits on occasion I chose this book, to see if I thought it would snap me out of my occasional doldrums. I can’t say that it would.

I do not enjoy putting a 3 heart review on my blog. It makes me feel like I have hurt the author publicly, but as  I requested this from blogging for Books, and the point of getting books is to review it on my blog, I needed to share it here. I totally appreciated being sent the book to read and review. I wish I had found more meaning from the words. I just do not think this would lift my spirits when I needed a lift.

Where to Find: Open When: Letters to Lift Your Spirits:  This little hardback yet compact book can be found on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

