Book Review: Blogging is Murder by Gilian Baker

Blogging is Murder: A Jade Blackwell MysteryBlogging is Murder: A Jade Blackwell Mystery by Gilian Baker

    • Print Length: 216 pages
    • Publication Date: February 19, 2017
    • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
    • Language: English
    • ASIN: B01MTQNEWZ

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

My Review:

This book could have been written just for me. Blogging and a love of mysteries made this the perfect scenario to call out to me.

Jade Blackwell is a fun character. A blogger that works from home and has made a success of her blogging skills, finds out that a friend is in danger. When the threat turns deadly, Jade becomes a blogger friend who snooped and in the process caused a bit of a problem for her friend.

Once Jade starts in earnest looking for answers, there are more dangers and confusing personalities to deal with.
Murder is nothing to fool around with should be Jade’s mantra. I personally connected and enjoyed Jade’s self-doubt, it felt real to me and made her even more approachable. While a few crazy characters filled the pages with fun.

The mystery was well plotted and kept me guessing. I admit that I had the wrong culprit each time. This is a fun first novel. I look forward to the next one. Jade is a fun character and I enjoyed following her around as she found her feet as a would-be gumshoe.

Where to find: Blogging is Murder:

This mystery is available in paperback and on Kindle as well as through Kindle Unlimited on Amazon

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Blogging is Murder by Gilian Baker

Leave a Reply

