Book Review: New Release: The No Meat Athlete Cookbook by Matt Frazier

The No Meat Athlete Cookbook: Whole Food, Plant-Based Recipes to Fuel Your Workouts—and the Rest of Your LifeThe No Meat Athlete Cookbook: Whole Food, Plant-Based Recipes to Fuel Your Workouts—and the Rest of Your Life by Matt Frazier

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: The Experiment (May 16, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1615192662
  • ISBN-13: 978-1615192663

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 


My Review:

I am a new vegetarian and so I am always looking for options for dinner that are healthy, meat-free and hopefully delicious. I found all three in this book.

There are healthy tips, recipes and menu plans that take a vegan dinner from bland to exciting. There are dessert and energy bar recipes included that are as tasty as they are healthy.

I was impressed with the credentials of the author and his providing the healthy information was pleasant and easy to gain insightful information. I am not an athlete, but I am conscious of my healthy lifestyle and eating habits. This book was perfect for that and gave me the tools to eating better.

I am appreciative of NetGalley and the publishers for allowing me to look at this book and study the recipes

I am keeping this book close to refer to often. The recipes are easy to follow and are included in a healthy menu planning format. The No Meat Athlete Cookbook is really more than a cookbook. It is a complete instructional health book with full blown chapters on how this choice of diet is a healthy choice to improve your health without meat.

Long distance runner, yoga, and fitness expert, Matt Frazier has included all the information that makes it possible for us to gain from his experiences. These food are well explained and the recipes are simple to prepare. This book releases on May 16, 2017, and I can’t suggest it strong enough. It is a powerful recipe and informational book.

Where to find:No Meat Athlete Cookbook

 

You can get your own copy on Amazon on May 16th, or you can pre-order today.
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

