Exciting New Cover Reveal: Who’s That in the Cat Pajamas? by Sojourner McConnell

Today is a special day. Today is the reveal for the cover of Who’s That in the Cat Pajamas? This children’s chapter book is filled with colorful illustrations created by Ellie Barrett. I will be sharing more about Ellie as she has agreed to be the illustrator for the entire series.

What that means is that she has forgiven me for being overprotective of my characters and bossy about colors and such. If she can overlook my newbie tendencies, we are going to work together well.

So let me introduce you to Dolcey and Emily.  These two girls are featured in book one of the Dolcey series. I hope you and your children will find them amusing, fun and insightful. Emily has a problem and she doesn’t know what to do. She is miserable and in turn, she is being frightful. When Dolcey is called into action, she appears at Emily’s house as a cat. From there, lessons are learned, magic occurs, and amazing things happen.

dustjacket_covt.indd

When the wind brings the cries of children to her ears, Dolcey is spurred into action. Comforting and aiding children in need are her main focus. Welcome to Dolcey’s world. Welcome to a world of magic and endless possibilities. When Emily has a big problem, her family tries to help, but some problems need something special to make things right. In Emily’s case, the special treatment is a visitor named Dolcey.

I hope you enjoy Who’s That in the Cat Pajamas? The release date is June 2, 2017, on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Let me know what you think of the cover, I am so excited to see Dolcey in living color.  I hope you find her as adorable as I do. I am happy to say, everything is on schedule.

 

10 thoughts on “Exciting New Cover Reveal: Who’s That in the Cat Pajamas? by Sojourner McConnell

Leave a Reply

