Release today! Book Review: Carve Me a Melody by Rachelle J. Christensen

Carve Me a Melody (Music Box Romance, #2)Carve Me a Melody by Rachelle J. Christensen

  • Print Length: 203 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Peachwood Press; 1 edition (May 23, 2017)
  • Publication Date: May 23, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06XKL11GQ

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 


My Review:

The story of Leland and Sophie was so realistic and so beautifully written it brought me to tears. I had read and absolutely loved The Soldier’s Bride by Rachelle J. Christensen and when she announced that a second book was out, I was eager to read. The emotions that the music played in The Soldier’s Bride were even more in evidence in this new book. Carve me a Melody has so many emotionally stirring moments, it was hard to choose a favorite moment. But in all honesty, it was when Sophie reached for a bag of precious rationed sugar. It all became clear. I was officially in love with this book.

I was so glad to see this was Leland’s story. He touched me in the first book and his gentle ways touched me again in this book.  His heartbreak carried through to this story and knowing his past, and knowing his own self-hating ways from the first book, I knew it was going to be a fight between Leland and Leland. Rachelle J. Christensen knows how to bring the heart into her books. Mine recognized another wounded heart and attached itself to the characters.

The pace of the story was great. It kept me invested and reading well into the night. A wonderful book that everyone should read. It shows the difficulties of the past can be overcome.

Where to find Carve Me a Melody:

You can find this historical romance in Kindle version on Amazon
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

