Camp NanoWriMo Winner!

July I began in earnest working on When a Pachyderm Comes to Visit.  I worked on three short stories as well.  I was able to complete all three short stories which gave me a word count of almost seven thousand words. I have the second book almost completed in first draft form at almost eight thousand words. The other fifteen thousand words were on a Christmas story that has not got a confirmed name as well as rewriting on Blip.

Camp-Winner-Page-Banner.png

With these thirty thousand words came the banner and a certificate as well as a few special offers from sponsors. With it came a great deal of satisfaction that I had stayed on course even with the other tasks at hand.  I am excited to be once again finishing a month of on task writing and to say another Camp Nano is in the books.

If you have never tried NanoWriMo or Camp Nanowrimo, I invite you to set out a little of each day in November to try your hand. It is a fun opportunity to flex your staying power muscles and show your writer’s block and insecurity a thing or two.  November will have a fifty thousand goal and will be a little tougher to achieve, but it is ever so worth the effort.  Write a novel in thirty days! You can do it!

How do I know that?

Because I did!

If I can pen The Path of the Child and Who’s That in the Cat Pajamas? in thirty days, you can write one too.

 

6 thoughts on “Camp NanoWriMo Winner!

Leave a Reply

