The Siege by James Hanna: A book review

The Siege by James Hanna

The Siege

  • File Size: 1488 KB
  • Print Length: 276 pages
  • Publisher: Sand Hill Review Press; 2 edition (February 27, 2014)
  • Publication Date: February 27, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Genre: Thriller
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IPROD3U

My Rating: ♥♥♥♥

My Review:

The Siege is told in a gritty and realistic manner. The story is told in time sequence so you could see the event unfolding one hour at a time.

There were plenty of characters to meet and try to understand. I found likability to be missing for the most part. Everyone was tainted, jaundiced, or hardened by the system they worked and lived in. I did find the personal relationships between some of the characters to be interesting and hopeful.  The storyline is interesting as you see the corruption, bad decisions and what can come from those.

The darkness of the material kept me from loving this book. When I read the book I found that I needed breaks due to the harshness of the environment. If you enjoy realism and reading about a dirty, corrupt, and seedy prison underbelly this book will be perfect. It is well written and interesting.

 Where you can Find The Siege:

This thriller is available on Amazon in paperback and on Kindle.

2 thoughts on “The Siege by James Hanna: A book review

    1. I promised to read it and I did. I liked the author’s writing style and I liked the skill level. I did not enjoy the subject. But you are correct, there is an audience perfect for this book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

