Book Review: A Record of my Vinyl by Potter Style

32622926

  • Diary: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Clarkson Potter; Gjr edition (August 29, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0804189609
  • ISBN-13: 978-0804189606

My Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

My Review: 

When this book arrived in the mail I was floored by how attractive the cover is and how nice it is going to look on my bookshelf. This family is a collector of vinyl records and the number of pages that are available will provide plenty of space for new acquisitions. I love the way the entries are laid out. The entries allow for artist, title and liner notes. Making this a really comprehensive collection diary.

Just perfect for any collector, is an area devoted to the most wanted albums. Every collector has a few on their need to obtain list, and now it can be documented for anyone that wants to pick up a special gift for the collector. This is really a great gift idea for the record collector. I am quite impressed with the quality of the book and the pages.

Now, I am giving this to my son in law the jukebox restorer. I wrote a blog about his natural talent and I will just say he is at it again. This time with a jukebox that plays 78 RPM records.  We have been listening to some amazing Guy Lombardo and his Royal Canadians this last week and it is a lovely thing to listen to.  I had forgotten some songs like Wish Upon a Star.  It reminded me that you could be a donkey too!

3 thoughts on “Book Review: A Record of my Vinyl by Potter Style

Leave a Reply

