Two Five Star Reviews For Dolcey

Thanks for the latest reviews for Pup in Training,  I poured my heart into this book to make sure that Tela and Dolcey both learned a valuable lesson.

Continue reading “Two Five Star Reviews For Dolcey”

Book Review: Mr. Waldorf Travels to the Mysterious China, by Beth Ann Stifflemire

Mr. Waldorf Travels to the Mysterious ChinaMr. Waldorf Travels to the Mysterious China by Beth Ann Stifflemire

  • Age Range: 4 – 8 years
  • Grade Level: Preschool – 3
  • Series: The Spectacular World of Waldorf (Book 3)
  • Paperback: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Waldorf Publishing; first edition (November 1, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 194327763X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1943277636
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Continue reading “Book Review: Mr. Waldorf Travels to the Mysterious China, by Beth Ann Stifflemire”

    Book Review: New Release: The Viscount’s Blazing Love, by Charlotte Stone

    Regency Romance: The Viscount's Blazing Love (Fire and Smoke: CLEAN Historical Romance)Regency Romance: The Viscount’s Blazing Love by Charlotte Stone

  • Print Length: 212 pages
  • Publisher: ShermanBrooks Publishers; 1 edition (November 26, 2016)
  • Publication Date: November 26, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Continue reading “Book Review: New Release: The Viscount’s Blazing Love, by Charlotte Stone”

    Book Review: Spellbound Dark Spell Series Book 3, by Michelle Escamilla

    Spellbound (Dark Spell Series Book 3)Spellbound by Michelle Escamilla

  • Print Length: 98 pages
  • Publication Date: March 18, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Continue reading “Book Review: Spellbound Dark Spell Series Book 3, by Michelle Escamilla”

    AudioBook Review: Copper’s Keeper, by A. I. Nasser

    Copper's Keeper (Slaughter #3)Copper’s Keeper by A.I. Nasser

    • Written by: A.I. Nasser
    • Narrated by: Jake Urry
    • Length: 4 hrs and 42 mins
    • Series: Slaughter, Book 3
    • Unabridged Audiobook
    • Release Date:08-26-16
    • Publisher:



    My Rating:


    Performance: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
    Story ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
    Overall ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Continue reading “AudioBook Review: Copper’s Keeper, by A. I. Nasser”

    New Release Book Review: Sunset Sail by Shannyn Leah

    Sunset Sail (The Caliendo Resort, #3)Sunset Sail by Shannyn Leah
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    Sunset Sail is the third book in the Caliendo Resort series. The Caliendo resort has been working on a merger with the Cohen Cruise line and there is a three week cruise to finalize things.

    Many of the sisters are on board and so are the Cohen family. Grayson the son the his father the, “Silver Fox” Brock Cohen. The Caliendo’s are a great family with siblings that protect each other and challenge each other and mostly love one another. If you haven’t started the series, you can pick it up here and then get caught up later. But you should get to know them.

    Emma Caliendo is known to be set in her ways, serious and very clear about who she wants to stay clear of. Especially when he is a womanizer, has been from way back and she knew it. She remembered him and his behavior from school. She also knew that he was a tease. He keeps teasing her about them making magic together but she is very leery of the reputation that Grayson has. He finds himself more than just wanting a one night stand with her and that confuses him. When Emma finds out more about the real Grayson Cohen, she finds herself more tempted than she ever imagined. That she had already felt a pull to his handsome face and those green eyes make her even more unsteady. You will love the heat, passion and the combustion of these two people.

    I love the humor that Shannyn Leah meshes into her really sizzling stories. She makes the characters more alive and she makes me want to really get to know them and hang out with them. I liked Grayson. He was broken inside, he had reason to be broken inside. He had a reason to not trust and not offer or expect forever. Emma was a girl that did not want to be hurt. She had seen what happened when people loved casually and she did not want that for herself. I love that Shannyn lets you see inside these people and love them hurts, fears and all.

    I have enjoyed all the books and wonderful stories in both series. They have been showing up since the beginning and teasing us to know more about them. I was glad to see Emma get her story told. What a great book it is. This is another winning book. Deserving the 5 stars that I am capped at giving, I could have happily gone much higher.

    Sunset Sail by Shannyn leah releases on June 28, 2016 and is available in paperback and in Kindle Edition at Amazon

    View all my reviews

    New Release Book Review: A Promise in Defiance by Heather Blanton

    A Promise in Defiance (Romance in the Rockies #3)A Promise in Defiance by Heather Blanton
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    A Promise in Defiance is the third of the Romance in the Rockies Series. Based in the town of Defiance, Colorado. I loved it. It is so sad in places that I just wanted to cry. Other places in the book made me evaluate my own relationship with God. I wasn’t preached to, I was touched.

    The sisters, Naomi, Rebecca, and Hannah, from the first two books are once again featured. What a pleasure to know their stories have evolved and see what their lives are like after finishing their books.

    The stories of the people in Defiance are gritty, harsh, and uplifting. Heather Blanton makes the people of Defiance real. They are flawed, cheats, liars, and some are forgiven.

    I was so glad to see where Charles and Naomi McIntyre are after reading about them in A Lady in Defiance.

    I loved seeing Emilio again. He was such a wonderful character and that remains in this book. A kind loving man that just wants to have a family to love. A family of his own.

    Seeing Rebecca and her newspaper still up and going was so nice. It was like coming home to old friends. There are new characters as well. Rich well formed characters with hardships and joys of their own.

    Logan Tillane was a preacher that was called to Defiance and he had his work cut out for him. He had not wanted to go, he liked the quiet easy going congregation that he was currently leading. But he knew that God was calling him to go West. He is a reformed bad guy. Logan has a past that he has tried to put behind him but also a past he chooses to learn from. A past he doesn’t want to come face to face with, but he does. It is so hard to read the pain and hardships that have occurred in so many of the characters lives. They are each so well developed, with their histories making them who they are.

    Just a lovely lovely book. I can’t recommend it enough. I was so happy to receive this book as an ARC by Heather Blanton in exchange for my honest review. Heather Blanton has brought this town of Defiance to life with her series and the love of the western history is obvious in her writing. This book was riveting and it earned all 5 stars.

    On June 22,2016 A Promise in Defiance will be released and will be available in paperback, Kindle Edition, and through KindleUnlimited on the Amazon website.

    View all my reviews