Book Review: Wpa Buildings: Art of the New Deal by Joseph Maresca


Wpa Buildings: Architecture and Art of the New Deal by Joseph Maresca

  • Hardcover: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Schiffer; 1 edition (February 15, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0764352113
  • ISBN-13: 978-0764352119


My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Continue reading “Book Review: Wpa Buildings: Art of the New Deal by Joseph Maresca”

Book Review: New Release: Abandoned & Protected, by Bree Wolf

Abandoned & Protected: The Marquis' Tenacious Wife (Love's Second Chance Series Book 4)Abandoned & Protected: The Marquis’ Tenacious Wife by Bree Wolf

  • Print Length: 299 pages
  • Publication Date: October 22, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01J1P4064
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Continue reading “Book Review: New Release: Abandoned & Protected, by Bree Wolf”

    Book Review: The Scent of Jasmine, by Jude Deveraux

    The Scent of Jasmine (Edilean, #4)The Scent of Jasmine by Jude Deveraux

    • Print Length: 434 pages
    • Publisher: Pocket Books; Original edition (December 28, 2010)
    • Publication Date: December 28, 2010
    • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
    • Language: English
    • ASIN: B003UYUS32



    My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Continue reading “Book Review: The Scent of Jasmine, by Jude Deveraux”

    Book Reviews: McAdams Sisters Series Books 3.5 – 5 by Shannyn Leah

    Book 3.5 of the McAdams Sisters Series

    Candy Crumble (The McAdams Sisters, #3.5Candy Crumble (The McAdams Sisters, #3.5 by Shannyn Leah
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    Candy Crumble is the prequel to Candy Love and it is a good way to know more about Abby and Riley. They are both loose wires that have excess baggage and dangerous remedies for their pain.

    This was book 3.5 of the McAdams Sisters series and it had some great insight into Peyton, Kate as well as Abby.

    It was a sad time for Abby, her Grandmother had just passed away and she was totally feeling alone. She had lived with her Grandmother and was the one that found her that morning. Riley did not really want to get involved with the neighbors, but sometimes it seemed that he did care for Abby. He just wasn’t sure that he was ready to feel anything for anyone. He has a lot to work out. So does Abby.

    I can not wait for the next book in the series. This family is so complex and human. I love meeting each one of them and learning their story. I actually won this book during a Valentine giveaway! I am so happy I won.

    Book 4 of the McAdams Sisters Series

    Lakeshore Candy (The McAdams Sisters #4)Lakeshore Candy by Shannyn Leah
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    I was fortunate enough for the Author to provide me with a copy of Candy love. That is exactly what this book is like. It is like a huge bowl of candy wrapped up in cellophane. This couple crackles with electricity and they are deliciously sweet.

    We get to know Abby in a way that we had not before. The hard partying girl that broke when her grandmother died actually has been depending on Riley Boyd to help her through. Riley has been quietly supporting her as a good friend should through nightmares and loneliness.

    Riley starts to see her in a new way after being there for her after her grandmother passed away and he doesn’t want to ruin this friendship with lusty thoughts and actions. He resists, man does he resist. When you are tempted by a candy addict it is harder to say no to your own desires. Then it seems that Abby has a few lusty thoughts of her own. This story has pain and secrets that have to be dealt with if Abby and Riley have a chance at happiness. Secrets that he does not want to divulge to her.

    The McAdams’ sisters are all accounted for in this book and once again, it is a pleasure to see how they are getting on in their own lives. Abby is the baby of the family, so she has all of these sisters behind her. She also has a twin brother, Avery. He has been missing through all the other books, but makes a surprise appearance in Candy Love. It is good to meet him and see what he has been up to. I hope there is more to his story in future books. He looks like he could be trouble.

    This fourth book does not disappoint, I loved it as I have all the previous books and still thirst for more stories about this family.

    Book 5 of the McAdams Sisters series

    Lakeshore Lyrics (The McAdams Sisters, #5)Lakeshore Lyrics by Shannyn Leah
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    I now have read each of the McAdam’s books and I loved them all. Avery was the only brother and I loved the way that Shannyn Leah brought him to life in a warm loving and extremely sexy way.

    Cece Boyd and Avery met when her brother, Riley brought Abby back to his home in Oakston. Her relationship with Abby started off rocky but there were definite sparks flying between Cece and Avery.

    Then when this book opens it has been a few months since that first meeting. A few months of Cece hiding from Avery.

    Cece has been preparing to manage bands again since Riley is back as CEO of Torsten Label. Riley decided that the band deserved the best so he assigned Cece to manage Avery’s band.

    Cece is very professional but she is also very interested in Avery. The story is fresh and has so many layers. There are secrets that when revealed might break up any chance they have. But secrets that are not revealed leave room for mistrust and confusion. That certainly was the case here.

    The music festival was so vividly written I feel like I was there, grabbing up souvenirs and meeting the bands.

    The McAdam’s family are all accounted for here and you get to share some more time with the couples. Peyton is getting closer to having her babies.

    There are many side stories that just pull you in and make you feel that you really know and love this family. I want to read about the Caliendo family in the Lake series with the hopes that the McAdams’ couples show up.

    This series is really a great one to read.

    View all my reviews