Book Review of Books 1-3 of the McAdams Sisters Series by Shannyn Leah

Lakeshore Secrets (The McAdams Sisters #1)Lakeshore Secrets by Shannyn Leah
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was the first book in the series about your McAdams sisters. Kate has not been back home since she left to go to college and make a life for herself. Six years after leaving she returns for the funeral of her much loved grandmother.

She left with secrets and has no plans of addressing those secrets with anyone. Especially Marc. He was her boyfriend up until she walked out of his life.

Kate returns to find her sisters in various situations that she did not expect. She is reminded of how she had tried to fill her mothers shoes after her death. This is not the time to find herself attracted to Marc again.

This story is a great story about going home again and family bonds. I can’t wait to read the next book In the series.

Lakeshore Legend (The McAdams Sisters, #2)Lakeshore Legend by Shannyn Leah
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another winner of a McAdams’ sisters book. This one was about Peyton McAdams. Colt Patterson grew up next door to the family and had always enticed Peyton.

There was an incident when he was home last that involved them naked in the shower getting to know each other better. The next day he was on the arm of some model type girl. Peyton did not want to have anything else to do with Colt.

Peyton and her sisters were busy opening their new store in town but the families were about to become connected in an unexpected turn of events. There was some other interaction going on in the McAdams’ house.

Colt was home with his mother trying to get over his divorce and bad knee. This book takes care of all the emotions that a situation like this would cause. Distrust, fear and especially the possibility of love are all present in this story.

Shannyn Leah has made a great series covering this sisters. The family is funny together but they are fiercely protective of each other. I highly recommend this series, it keeps getting better and better.

Lakeshore Love (The McAdams Sisters, #3)Lakeshore Love by Shannyn Leah
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is my third McAdams Sisters book and I just connected with Jake and Sydney in such a positivc manner. Jake is the owner of the Cliff House where Sydney had always worked until the sisters opened their soap shop.

Sydney and Jake had a history that was filled with secrets and regrets. The first problem was that they secretly loved each other and neither of them admitted it.
It was only when Sydney got drunk and ended up with Jake at his apartment that she confessed her love to him.
Problem # two was that she had no memory of that night.
Problem #three was that Jake had left without any explanation before and left a confused and lost Sydney.
Problem #four was that Sydney wasn’t sure she could count on him not to leave her again.

Those four problems were really only the tip of the iceberg. This book had a lot to cover and a lot to solve if we got the Happy ever after we all want. There were side characters that filled the pages with anger, fear and uncertainty. This story is so good I did not want to take a break to sleep. I did and came back to it fresh in the morning in a hurry to find out what was going to happen next. I am anxious to see what else is in store in the By The Lake Series.

View all my reviews