Book Review: Nightmare in Nantucket, by Hope Callaghan

Nightmare in Nantucket (Garden Girls Christian Cozy Mystery Series Book 14)Nightmare in Nantucket by Hope Callaghan

  • Print Length: 292 pages
  • Publication Date: October 2, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01LXF55VT
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Continue reading “Book Review: Nightmare in Nantucket, by Hope Callaghan”

    Book Review: New Release Sweet Southern Sleuths Cozy Mysteries Series by Hope Callaghan

    Sweet Southern Sleuths Cozy Mysteries Series: 12 Book Box SetSweet Southern Sleuths Cozy Mysteries Series: 12 Book Box Set by Hope Callaghan
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    Sweet Southern Sleuths cozy Mystery Series is just a great collection of short stories that feature Loretta and Lacy Sweet. They are brought to the town of Misery Mississippi. After the death of a distance Aunt, they have inherited a home and a little side business. In book one they find a body in one of the trailers they now own and that begins their sleuthing adventures. Did I mention that they have the knack for solving mysteries?

    In the best most fun and laughable way they solve these mysteries. There is also Uncle Ichabod and he always adds to the mix nicely. I absolutely love the southern names of the characters. No matter how odd, they are genuinely southern. I even know someone named Vernice.

    These 12 stories are really a fun read and a really great collection.
    Book 1 is Teepees & Trailer Parks,
    Book 2 is Bag of Bones,
    Book 3 is Southern Stalker,
    Book 4 is Two Settle the Score,
    Book 5 Killer Road Trip,
    Book 6 is Pups in Peril,
    Book 7 is Dying to Get Married,
    Book 8 is Deadly Drive-In,
    Book 9 is Secrets of a Stranger,
    Book 10 is Library Lockdown,
    Book 11 is Vandals & Vigilantes,
    Book 12 is Fatal Frolic.

    The police even have noticed the sisters pinchon for finding bodies. There are small town mobsters and the police (especially Phil) are active and interesting to Loretta and Lacy. These mysteries are well written and fun to read. I loved being able to read twelve stories one after another.

    I enjoy the way Hope Callaghan writes. She writes so that you keep up with the mystery and still are surprised at the end result. These 12 stories are perfect for a quick read following the lives of the Sweet sisters.

    The box set of the Sweet Southern Sleuths Cozy Mysteries is available through Kindle Unlimited and as a Kindle Edition on Amazon

    View all my reviews

    New Release Book Review: Forget me Knot by Hope Callaghan

    Forget Me Knot (Garden Girls Christian Cozy Mystery Series Book 13)Forget Me Knot by Hope Callaghan
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    This is another book in the Garden Girls Christian Cozy Mystery Series and it is good. As always it is a fun adventure when Gloria and the Garden Girls get involved in a mystery. This is such a delightful mystery. With Brian suffering from amnesia due to a recent attack in town the girls have more invested in solving this mystery. I feel so badly for Andrea and Brian.

    The couple was happily planning their wedding until he is conked on the head. Once that happens he has amnesia. Not only that, but he is feeling pressured to remember by Andrea. He asks her to step back. Poor Andrea.

    There are two women that are competing to revive his memory with home made remedies. The remedies are not easy to stomach so the women are making things worse. It is such a fun filled cute book.

    A great fun read from Hope. She does mysteries like no one else. They are wholesome and just out and out fun. I am a huge fan of Hope Callaghan and her amazing mystery solver, Gloria . This is a new release and it is easy to read as a stand alone.

    The characters of course are developing in each book, but each book is easily read without knowing all of their history. But I would say that if you like this book, you will love the series. It is easy to love if you ask me.

    Hope Callaghan is from Michigan and writes several different series that are equally enjoyable. She lives in Florida now with her husband. Hope writes the Garden Girls mysteries, The Cruise Ship Christian Cozy Series and the Sweet Southern Sleuths Mysteries. You can contact her at Hope

    Forget me Knot by Hope Callaghan is available in both Paperback and on Kindle. It is available through KindleUnlimited at Amazon

    View all my reviews

    Book Review: Cruise Control by Hope Callaghan

    Cruise Control (Cruise Ship Christian Cozy Mysteries Series Book 6)Cruise Control by Hope Callaghan

    My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    This is a brand new release. Book 6 of the series, but it can be read as a stand alone book. I really enjoy reading about Millie Sanders and her friends. They are so clever and fun. This cruise combines sleuths from both the Cruise Ship Christian Cozy Mystery Series and her cousin Gloria from the Garden Girls Series. These women are really a hilarious group when they are together.

    All 8 friends are getting comfortable on the ship and meeting Millie’s friends and coworkers. Maybe they are getting too comfortable, because when a mystery turns up on board they are all searching for clues and bringing out the suitcases of equipment.

    Millie was hoping to get closer with Captain Niccolo Armati now that he is back from his vacation. But there is a problem on the ship. The ship is sitting at a dead stop in the middle of the Caribbean. The Captain is missing and some strangers are walking about on the bridge.

    A fast read with lots of humor and just a touch of romance. I love these characters. They are well written and easy reads. I also like that this book is a nice clean Christian mystery.

    It is great seeing Millie interact with the other crew members. There is a bit of competition between Gracie and Millie. It is great fun to read.
    Another perfectly adorable cozy mystery book by Hope Callaghan.

    If you like cozy mysteries then you will love Millie in this book and in the whole Cruise Ship Christian Cozy Mystery Series. This is book six of the series.

    I love Millie’s adventures because it is like taking a cruise without having to hop a plane.

    Pick up your own copy on Amazon.

    View all my reviews