Book Review: All She Wants For Christmas by Sara V. Olds

All She Wants for ChristmasAll She Wants for Christmas by Sara V. Olds
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I can tell you that I am so glad that I found this Christmas book yesterday. It is the best Christmas book I have read in a long time. I would give it 10 stars if I could. The premise is so original and wonderful.

There are the main characters Ben Harod and George Claus. George is Santa’s daughter and she is disillusioned with Christmas so she has moved away form the North Pole and is busy teaching second graders at a local school. Ben Harod has an enormous amount of Christmas spirit and that doesn’t sit well with his family. He has a hidden sadness that breaks my heart. He is such a good man.

These two discover each other and begin a fast paced Christmas filled quest. They are going to make something utterly wrong right again, if they can. It is going to take all the Christmas magic and ingenuity they can muster.

Sara V. Olds brings these two characters to life with all the passion and beauty that the season offers. It makes me happy to read this book with all the special characters and traditions included. This book was just a joy to read, even in the dangerous and twisted parts. It makes me believe.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

