Word Count Totals For April: It Was A Very Good Month

Today is May 1st and I am going to follow J. C. Cauthon‘s lead and post my final counts for the month of April. I hope that J.C. sees this is a form of flattery not a cheap imitation.

I am excited with the word count and the progress made on both The Shepherds of Donaldson Park and the new book. The new book has no title, only a working premise.

The new story will be  based on a character out of the current book.  The character, Gwen Masterson, intrigued me which compelled me to write her story. She wanted to be written about before the other book is even completed.  Oh yes, she is going to be a noisy character that already knows her own story.

This is the first time I have juggled two stories at one time. It is not as hard, since their stories will over lap a bit.  It is an exciting process. Some day I will tell my story as to why I am so excited to be writing again.  Right now I just revel in the fact that I am writing. It has been a long time returning.

The reason for this post is to show (using the graph that J. C. Cauthon shared with me) my own progress. April complete

Thank you so much J.C. This has kept me accountable for my time. I love the chart!

I had 6 days where I did not write on my book. I plan on having less off days in May. 5 days were spent on Gwen’s story. So only 1 day where I only wrote on the blog. Blogging was a bit more successful as I only missed 2 days writing on The Page Turner.

Thank you for following along in my writing adventure.  I do hope it is of interest. It keeps me enthused.

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Word Count Totals For April: It Was A Very Good Month

    1. It is exciting to see the numbers like this! I have not figured out the exact way to use world building. Your graph is neater than mine, more uniform. 🙂 I can’t wait to see how your new month pans out.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I use world-building for stuff like character “fact sheets”, notes on places and buildings — anything that you may have to refer to frequently to keep from contradicting yourself in your book. (I usually keep maps of buildings that my characters spend a lot of time in)

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations! I am inspired by your commitment.

    If I may ask – how do you track the numbers? (do you just count them daily and keep a log or is there some program you use? The graph looks incredible and I’m wondering if a tool like this may keep me motivated in writing…)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

