Book Review: The Willow Lake Group by Kelly Proudfoot

The Willow Lake GroupThe Willow Lake Group by Kelly Proudfoot
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It is hard to categorize this as a romance, or chick lit, it is really just a beautifully told story of a group of people that formed a bond. A wonderful heartfelt bond. They met at different times in their lives and formed a group. They welcomed Gavin and Liam into the group when they arrived in town.

The characters are so well formed, I can see them vividly in my mind sitting around the room chatting and teasing and falling in love. I can see their faces when they participate in poetry readings and while enjoying a day at the fair. Kelly Proudfoot has created a community filled with eccentrics, beauties, reformed bad boys and people with secrets.

When they invited in Liam and Gavin to participate they opened themselves to hurt and happiness. Both men felt pulled to Sondra, however, they approached her in vastly different ways. It made for an exciting and mysterious story. There is romance in this book, sweet romance, unhealthy romance and even true romance. There is a loving spirit all through this book. I am so glad that Kelly Proudfoot gave me the book in exchange for an honest review. The characters came to life for me, I am so glad I read about them.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Willow Lake Group by Kelly Proudfoot

Leave a comment