Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Death by Didgeridoo by Barbara Venkataraman

Death by Didgeridoo (A Jamie Quinn Mystery, #1)Death by Didgeridoo by Barbara Venkataraman

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 

  • Print Length: 111 pages
  • Publication Date: November 13, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00GVJ4WOY

 


My Review:

 

I think I have finally found an attorney that has my sense of humor, inability to sleep, and a confusing home life.

Her name is Jamie Quinn. She is a divorce lawyer that is called in to help out a young cousin in trouble. She rushed to his side when he is arrested. The story begins to take shape from there. The mystery was easy to follow and with the help of Duke, the lady killer private eye, the facts started building and making sense.

This is my first time reading a book by Barbara Venkstaram. I loved the way that Jamie Quinn talked, thought and reacted. She was witty and responsive and she was willing to be a little odd. As a bit of an odd homebody, I appreciated that in her. I read this in one evening and it set the stage for the next few books in the series. With this one read and reviewed, I am already moving on to book 2.

I admired the great characters with memorable personalities and quirks. The friends, family and various professionals all have unique traits. It is going to be a fun series.

I am posting this review during Mystery Thriller Week. The annual event to celebrate mystery and thriller authors, bloggers, and fans.


Where to Find BOOK NAME:

This starter to the Jamie Quinn Mystery series is available in Kindle and on audiobook through Amazon.

2 thoughts on “Mystery Thriller Week Book Review: Death by Didgeridoo by Barbara Venkataraman

Leave a Reply

