AudioBook Review: Copper’s Keeper, by A. I. Nasser

Copper's Keeper (Slaughter #3)Copper’s Keeper by A.I. Nasser

  • Written by: A.I. Nasser
  • Narrated by: Jake Urry
  • Length: 4 hrs and 42 mins
  • Series: Slaughter, Book 3
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release Date:08-26-16
  • Publisher: ScareStreet.com

 

 

My Rating:

 

Performance: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Story ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Overall ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

 

This entire series was so distractingly scary. This is book 3 and it is just as good as the first two, Children to the Slaughter, and Shadow’s Embrace.  All three Horror stories are written by A. I. Nasser and narrated by Jake Urry.

The Book follows a town struggling with an evil that has been taking the children away for decades. Ever since the grizzly death and curse of Copper Tibet. It is left to one man to right this wrong, Alan Carter. We have been following along with Alan in his search for his sister, the perpetrators, and the conspirators . We know that it began with a Carter and must end with a Carter. This is the struggle to end Copper Tibet

The voices that Jake Urry uses will keep you looking over your shoulder. That distinctive voice taking on a totally different personality when he becomes the various characters. When he becomes the wraith, it was horrifyingly delicious.

Those characters, what can I say about them except they scare me and make me fear the dark. The hands of Copper grabbing people around the ankles just terrifies me. Each time he shows up, I am more upset with the raspy voice and the horrible stench. A.I. Nasser has truly created a masterpiece of terror. I get pulled in and can not stop listening until the bitter end.


My Recommendation:

 

An excellent way to spend an evening is listening to the horror on your own. This story is hard to forget. It stays with you. I can completely recommend this to anyone that loves a creepy horror story that will grip you and not let go.


Where to Find Copper’s Keeper:

 

This is available on Audiobook, Kindle, and paperback by clicking the links below.

4 thoughts on “AudioBook Review: Copper’s Keeper, by A. I. Nasser

Leave a Reply

