Book Review: An Affair to Remember, by Norma Budden

An Affair to Remember (Freedom in Love #1)An Affair to Remember by Norma Budden

  • Print Length: 166 pages
  • Publisher: Norma Budden; 2013 – 2 edition (September 17, 2011)
  • Publication Date: September 17, 2011
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005NWQ5E0

 

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

This is the first book in the Freedom in Love series that I have been given the opportunity to read. After reading this first book, I am so glad to know that I will be following these characters in more books. I really admired Chase as a policeman and as a man. There was an underlying problem that allowed this affair to not feel dirty and tainted as many affair books do. There is an innocence and honesty to their relationship. I was drawn into the drama and danger that was present in this story. The suspense portion of the story was very suspenseful and kept me interested and invested in the story.

The personal interaction between chase and his wife, was disastrous so that when he came across Monica and realized he had feelings for her later in the story, I was more comfortable with that. I had a clue going in since the title is An Affair to Remember.

The writing is really smooth and the flow was nice. I liked how the mystery played out. There are still some unanswered questions that will keep me intrigued in the next book. A mysterious person that are willing to murder to save another person, and the Scorpions that are searching for that person too.

I enjoy Ms. Budden’s writing style the speed of the story is perfect. The scenes are well placed and there is romance, mystery, and intrigue that kept me interested. I am off to read the next book in the series. I do need to know more about these threats!


My Recommendation:

 

If you enjoy an intense mysterious chase, danger, and romance, with strong characters, then you will really appreciate this book.


Where to Find, An Affair to Remember:

 

This romantic suspense novel is available in paperback and on Kindle by clicking the links below.

4 thoughts on “Book Review: An Affair to Remember, by Norma Budden

  1. I was just searching my name online and came across this link. I didn’t realize you had posted reviews outside of Amazon and Goodreads. Thanks so much for featuring An Affair to Remember here. I’ve linked to the page from my site.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment